Staff contacts

The heart of the OzonAction (Compliance Assistance Programme) is its experienced staff. OzonAction is a team of ozone protection specialists located in Paris and in UNEP's Regional Offices for Africa (Nariobi, Kenya), Asia & the Pacific (Bangkok, Thailand), Latin America & the Caribbean (Panama City, Panama), and West Asia (Manama, Bahrain).

Paris, France

OzonAction
UN Environment, Economy Division
1 rue Miollis, Building VII
75015 Paris
FRANCE
Fax: +33 1 4437 1474

Shamila Nair-Bedouelle, Head of OzonAction Branch
Tel: +33 1 4437 1459
Email: shamila.nair-bedouelle@unep.org
James Curlin, Network and Policy Manager
Tel: +33 1 4437 1455
Email: jim.curlin@unep.org
Ezra Clark, Capacity Building Manager
Tel: +33 1 4437 7611
Email: ezra.clark@unep.org
Anne Fenner, Information Manager
Tel: +33 1 4437 1454
Email: anne.fenner@unep.org
Halvart Koeppen, Regional Network Coordinator (Eastern Europe & Central Asia)
Tel: +33 1 4437 1432
Email: halvart.koppen@unep.org
Mikheil Tushishvili, Programme Officer
Tel: +33 1 4437 1471
Email: mikheil.tushishvili@unep.org
Amr M. Abdelhai, Programme Officer
Tel: +33 1 4437 7616
Email: Amr.abdelhai@unep.org
Reem Al-Qawas, Administrative & Fund Management Officer
Tel: +33 1 4437 1472
Email: reem.alqawas@unep.org
Jo Chona, Programme Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 1457
Email: jo.chona@unep.org
Ruperto De Jesus, Programme Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 1461
Email: ruperto.dejesus@unep.org
Bénédictine Desbois, Assistant to Head of OzonAction Branch
Tel: +33 1 4437 1458
Email: benedictine.desbois@unep.org
Samira Korban-de Gobert, Programme Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 1452
Email: samira.degobert@unep.org
Mugure Kibe, Programme Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 1463
Email: mugure.kibe@unep.org
Jemal Purliyeva, Programme Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 1497
Email: jemal.purliyeva@unep.org
Nancy Wachira Flainville, Budgets & Finance Assistant
Tel: +33 1 4437 3001
Email: nancy.flainville@unep.org
Nairobi, Kenya

Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

UN Environment, Africa Office
UN Avenue, Gigiri
P.O. Box 30552
Nairobi
KENYA
Fax: +254 20 7623165

Yamar Guisse, Regional Network Coordinator (French-speaking Africa)
Tel: +254 20 7623909
Email: yamar.guisse@unep.org
Patrick Salifu, Regional Network Coordinator (English-speaking Africa)
Tel: +254 20 762 3956
Email: patrick.salifu@unep.org
Florence Asher, Programme Officer (Methyl Bromide Phaseout)
Tel: + 254 20 7623337
Email: florence.asher@unep.org
Moussa Barry, Programme Officer
Tel: +254-20-7624293
Email: moussa.barry@unep.org
Anne Kanithi, Programme Assistant
Tel: +254 20 7624280
Email: anne.kanithi@unep.org
Eunice Njuguna, Administrative Assistant
Tel: +254 20 7623812
Email: eunice.njuguna@unep.org
Teresiah Karanja, Administrative Assistant
Tel: +254 20 7623666
Email: teresiah.karanja@un.org
Bangkok, Thailand

Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

UN Environment, Asia and the Pacific Office
2nd Floor, UN Building
Rajdamnern Nok Avenue
Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Fax: +662 280 3829

Shaofeng Hu, Regional Network Coordinator (South East Asia)
Tel: +662 288 1126
Email: shaofeng.hu@unep.org
Pipat Poopeerasupong, HPMP Programme Officer
Tel: +662 288 1255
Email: poopeerasupong@un.org
Liazzat Rabbiosi, Programme Officer
Tel: +66 22 88 1871
Email: liazzat.rabbiosi@unep.org
Pattra Mahattanawongwarn, Programme Assistant
Tel: +662 288 2080
Email: patra.mahattanawongwarn@unep.org
Charuwan Tintukasiri, Programme Assistant
Tel: +662 288 1495
Email: charuwan.tintukasiri@unep.org
Patcharin Udompornwirat, Programme Assistant
Tel: +662 288 1131
Email: patcharin.udompornwirat@unep.org
Panama City, Panama

Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

UN Environment, Latin America and the Caribbean Office
Avenida Morse, Ciudad del Saber
Clayton, Edificio 132
Ciudad de Panama
Republica de Panamá
Fax: +507 305 3105

Marco A. Pinzon, Regional Network Coordinator (Caribbean)
Tel: +507 305 3154
Email: marco.pinzon@unep.org
Mirian Vega, Regional Network Coordinator (Central & South America)
Tel: +507 305 3158
Email: mirian.vega@unep.org
Donnalyn Charles, HPMP Programme Officer
Tel: +507 305 3163
Email: donnalyn.charles@unep.org
Kevin Gallardo, Administrative Assistant
Tel: +507 305 3172
Email: kevin.gallardo@unep.org
Joella Hayams, Programme Assistant
Tel: +507 305 3162
Email: joella.hayams@unep.org
Manama, Bahrain

Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

UN Environment West Asia Office
Sehab Tower A, Floor 6
Building No. 3552, Road 2849
Block 428, Seef Area
P.O. Box 10880
Manama
Bahrain
Fax: +973 17 825 110/1

Ayman El-Talouny, Acting Regional Coordinator
Tel: +973 17 812 765
Email: Ayman.Eltalouny@unep.org
Khaled Klaly, Policy & Enforcement Officer
Tel: +973 17812763
Email: khaled.klaly@unep.org
Manal Aabed, Programme Assistant
Tel: +973 17 812 766
Email: Manal.Aabed@unep.org