EoE Webinar: Introducing SuAVE - a free online system for visual analysis, sharing, and analysis of SDG Indicators

Online webinar
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

EoE Webinar: Introducing SuAVE - a free online system for visual analysis, sharing, and analysis of SDG Indicators - and more

Join us for a webinar on Jan 11, 2017 at 6:00 AM PST.

Register now! https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6464344799030233603

NB: All registrants will receive a link to the recording. Please register even if you cannot attend the live event.

START TIME 2PM UTC (GMT)
Following offered for guidance only please double check conversion to your time zone

Abu Dhabi 6 PM
Addis Ababa / Nairobi 5 PM
Beijing 10 PM
Cairo 4 PM
Copenhagen/Rome/Paris/Budapest 3 PM
Johannesburg 4 PM
Mexico City 8 AM
Moscow 5 PM
New Delhi 7:30 PM
New York / Washington DC 9 AM
San Diego/Los Angeles 6 AM
Sydney 1 AM (Thursday)
Tokyo 11 PM

ABSTRACT:
The webinar will introduce SuAVE (Survey Analysis via Visual Exploration), a free online system for visual analysis, sharing, and annotation of survey data of different types. Specifically, we will demonstrate the use of SuAVE for the analysis of over 90 Sustainable Development Goal indicators, and show how users can publish and analyze their own surveys. With SuAVE, you can publish your data online (mixed numeric and text data and images), slice and dice the data based on any combination of attributes, visualize general patterns and drill down to outliers, explore various data views, annotate your findings, and share annotations with collaborators. See http://suave.sdsc.edu for examples in the geosciences and other fields including sociology, biology and ecology, archaeology, art history and humanities, urban planning, and medical informatics.

SPEAKER:
Ilya Zaslavsky directs the Spatial Information Systems Lab at the San Diego Supercomputer Center, University of California, San Diego. His research focuses on distributed information management systems, and spatial and temporal data integration. He leads design and technical development in several large cyberinfrastructure projects supported by the U.S. National Science Foundation.

PLEASE SHARE THIS INVITATION WITH YOUR PROFESSIONAL NETWORK

ABOUT EYE ON EARTH: www.eoesummit.org/about-eye-on-earth

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

View System Requirements